Reviews

8.3
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
7.9
Property Location
7.9
Facilities
7.8
Staff
9.3
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Ragi Joseph
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 4, 2018

    A Great Find - Highly Recommended!

    All great - lovely service by owner Bender
    Spacious clean room Lovely location Good value for money Very friendly staff
    Dr D13
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 11, 2018
    Very kind and helpful hosts. A superb breakfast looking out over their lovely, quiet garden. Outdoor seating to enjoy the evening sun!
    Patrick
    be

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    HKNIST
    de

    Review Score

    6.7
    October 11, 2017
    Heating was not working, there were no towels in the room.
    Friendly stuff
    Julie
    ch

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 22, 2017

    Peaceful. Beautiful gardens.

    Quite a walk to restaurants.
    Fantastic view from the room and across the beautiful garden. Breakfast was delicious. The owners moved their car out of the garage so that we could park our bicycles inside. Fridge with drinks self-service also good. Would possibly have sat in lounge / breakfast room in the evening - (just weren't told about it)
    nl

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 12, 2017

    Kind B&B owners and a lovely garden to boot

    The B&B is quite well-suited to adults and families with older children, and I would definitely suggest it to others fitting those categories. It is, however, a bit more of a challenge for families with very young children. The B&B is located on a hill, which can be a bit difficult if you're using a pushchair/stroller, and there are a lot of stairs inside. Also, while I would have really appreciated the on-site presence of a high chair and travel cot/crib for my young son, I knew not expect these things since they weren't listed on the B&B's website. We ended up bringing a foldable travel cot from home with us and borrowed a high chair from friends in Bad Breisig, so we managed well but with some additional effort. Please note that I'm not complaining at all -- this is just some advice to other travellers with small kids in tow.
    The B&B is run by Mrs Bender, who was very considerate. For example, for breakfast, she got bread from the bakery that my young son would like.
    Kadeeya
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 8, 2017
    Short stopover after late arrival at airport, so only really slept, had breakfast and left. But lovely clean spacious room and bathroom. Friendly owners and nice breakfast in the morning.
    RoadTrip
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 31, 2017
    Nothing to complain about.
    Family run business in a most beautiful idyllic setting.